▶ Song: Niagara – by Barbra Streisand – The Music of Marvin Hamlisch.

Song: Niagara. Composed by Marvin Hamlisch, Carole Bayer Sager, and Bruce Roberts for Barbra Streisand. (Barbra Streisand’s album WET. (1979)

Barbra Streisand. Album WET (1979)

Barbra Streisand. Album WET (1979)


The album was a major success for Barbra Streisand, due largely to the album’s #1 hit single, “No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)”, a duet with disco queen Donna Summer which underwent a retitling and change of emphasis in order to qualify under the water theme.

Streisand-Donna Summer


Buy this album


Album content:

Track listing

1. “Wet” (Sue Sheridan, Barbra Streisand, David Wolfert) – 4:23

2. “Come Rain or Come Shine” (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer) – 3:49

3. “Splish Splash” (Bobby Darin, Jean Murray, additional new lyrics by Barbra Streisand) – 4:06

4. “On Rainy Afternoons” (Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman, Lalo Schifrin) – 4:20

5. “After the Rain” (Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman, Michel Legrand) – 5:08

6. “No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)” (Paul Jabara, Bruce Roberts)

o Performed by Barbra Streisand & Donna Summer – 8:19

7. “Niagara” (Carole Bayer Sager, Marvin Hamlisch, Bruce Roberts) – 4:37

8. “I Ain’t Gonna Cry Tonight” (Alan Gordon) – 3:44

9. “Kiss Me in the Rain” (Santo “Sandy” Farina, Lisa Ratner) – 4:20

Read more


Source: Team Marvin Hamlisch / The Music of Marvin Hamlisch


One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upload Files

You can include images or videos in your comment by inserting the [img] tag from below. You can upload as many images as you like and they will all be added to your comment. To upload YouTube or Vimeo videos, just include a link to the video within your comment.