A SOLD OUT PERFORMANCE! Thank you Valerie Lemon and Theatre Zone! Fri Jan 27, 2017, 8PM: “MARVIN & ME” — A World Premiere Concert Tribute to Marvin Hamlisch –

THANK YOU VALERIE LEMON & THEATRE ZONE. For the record: To a Sold out Performance on Fri Jan 27, 2017, The Concert “MARVIN & ME” at Naples, FL’s THEATRE ZONE. A World Premiere Concert Tribute to Marvin Hamlisch

NAPLES, FL — THEATRE ZONE: “Marvin & Me” featured singer Valerie Lemon in an amazing concert tribute to Marvin Hamlisch, one of only twelve people to win Emmy, Grammy, Oscar and Tony awards and one of only two people to have won those four prizes and a Pulitzer Prize (Richard Rodgers is the other).

For the record: SOLD OUT!  8:00 pm – Friday, January 27, 2017 Performance Venue: TheatreZone at G&L Theatre The Community School of Naples, Naples, FL 34109

Marvin & Me - a tribute concert to Marvin Hamlisch by friend and collaborator Valerie Lemon. (Jan 27, 2017, Theatre Zone, Naples, FL ) - A World Premiere Concert!

Marvin & Me — a tribute concert to Marvin Hamlisch by friend and collaborator Valerie Lemon. (Jan 27, 2017, Theatre Zone, Naples, FL ) — A World Premiere Concert!

Marvin & Me is filled with stories of 12 years of Valerie Lemon’s travels with Hamlisch on the road as a symphony vocalist as well as tales of the huge influence he has had on her singing career.

SEE PHOTO ALBUM

SEE PHOTO ALBUM. CONCERT: "MARVIN & ME" in Naples, FL. Theatre Zone. (Jan. 27, 2017) A Tribute to Composer Marvin Hamlisch

SEE PHOTO ALBUM. CONCERT: “MARVIN & ME” in Naples, FL. Theatre Zone. (Jan. 27, 2017) A Tribute to Composer Marvin Hamlisch

Valerie Lemon shines the spotlight on the man responsible for some of the best-loved songs of his generation from “The Way We Were” to the Pulitzer Prize winning score for A Chorus Line.

Singer: Valerie Lemon

Singer: Valerie Lemon

From the early pop songs through his amazing successes on stage and screen, Valerie brings all of her formidable talents to bear in this loving evening dedicated to the man who gave her one of her earliest breaks in show business.

Video Flashback: Valerie Lemon and Marvin Hamlisch perform: “What I Did For Love” — from the Musical A Chorus Line:

Marvin Hamlisch and Valerie Lemon perform: "What I Did For Love" from the Musical A Chorus Line.

Marvin Hamlisch and Valerie Lemon perform: “What I Did For Love” from the Musical A Chorus Line.

 

The seeds to bring this concert to Naples were sown when Terre Blair Hamlisch, Marvin’s widow, took a keen interest in TheatreZone following the rave reviews of the film noir musical Sweet Smell of Success (read review / see pictures!) in January 2014. The musical features one of Hamlisch’s most poignant scores.

Marvin Hamlisch & Valerie Lemon

Marvin Hamlisch & Valerie Lemon

The evening included a pre-show reception with wine and cheese and a post-show reception meet-and-greet with Ms. Lemon.

VIDEO FLASHBACK:

Valerie Lemon Performing “Dreamers” at Aaron Copland School of Music, Tribute to Marvin Hamlisch at  Queens College:

 


More Recent News more reviews

 


Source: Team Marvin Hamlisch / The Music of Marvin Hamlisch


 

Comments are closed.